Moreton Bay Business Planning Course

Thu 19 Aug - Thu 7 Sep

Register for free business planning workshop series starting August 2021

Do you want to create a business plan to source funding from banks/grants/investors? Do you want to learn how to pitch your product? Are you a small business owner in the Moreton Bay Region? Register for this FREE workshop program delivered by USC Caboolture.

This free USC workshop series will give small business owners and managers in the Moreton Bay region the chance to learn how to future-proof their success while earning credit towards a Business degree and joining a research project to monitor their progress.

Course Information

There are six modules delivered as workshops within this short course. The weekly program includes the development of a customised business plan that is suitably developed for sourcing funds from banks, investors or can be leveraged for grant applications. At the conclusion of the workshops there will be an opportunity for participants to present a 30-minute pitch to a panel of experts.

  • Week/Module 1: Overview of Small Business Management Principles
  • Week/Module 2: Organisation and Industry Analysis
  • Week/Module 3: Marketing Strategy and Business Structures
  • Week/Module 4: Risk Management and Human Resource Strategy
  • Week/Module 5: Financial Management
  • Week/Module 6: Operating Plan, Action Plan and preparing for the Pitch

Each week is a 90-minute workshop, followed by a 30-minute Q&A and networking session.

Moreton Bay Business Planning Course

Dates: Thursday 19 August – Thursday 23 September 2021
Time:
9am–11am
Location:
USC Caboolture

Week 1
: Thu 19 Aug, 9-11am

Week 2
: Thu 26 Aug, 9-11am

Week 3
: Thu 2 Sep, 9-11am

Week 4
: Thu 9 Sep, 9-11am

Week 5
: Thu 16 Sep, 9-11am

Week 6
: Thu 23 Sep, 9-11am

Pitches
: Thu 7 Oct, 30 minute time slots

Learn more and register

To learn more and register for this free business planning course visit USC